Want to make a video on traveling!

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author

I want to write a script for my traveling video. Since I’m new in this field I have got no idea on how to do it exactly. Can someone please suggest me any guide to make a good travel video? I want to make 30 minutes video on Australia Traveling and upload it to my website http://www.Maps2Anywhere.com. I’m eagerly waiting for the responses.

Have a look at this….

http://www.wikihow.com/Make-a-Good-Travel-Video

regards,

Robert

Participant

You can certainly imagine a scenario based on where and how you’re going — i.e., from Sydney to Alice Springs via train — but in my experience the actual “script” develops as I travel. In this instance I know I need shots of Sydney and its train station, and of Alice Springs when I arrive. But I have no way of knowing what I’ll see along the way so I respond to my environment as I move along.
      With that in mind, there are certain shots which, for me, are essential.
      (1) Signage: it helps tell the story of where I am and what I’m looking at.
      (2) A wide, medium and closeup shot of everything I take footage of. This gives me lots of flexibility when editing.
      (3) Shots of people doing things in the environment you’re shooting. Nothing is more boring (unless you’re an architectural historian) than shot after shot of old buildings. Include buildings in your cover shots, but try to focus on people in the medium and closeup.
      (4) A good way of keeping track of where and what you’re shooting is to begin each day by shooting a reminder — the hotel stationary, for example, of the hotel sign — with the date/time turned on in your camera so it records on the image. Then be sure to turn off the on-screen date/time and enjoy shooting for the rest of the day. When you review your material for edit you’ll identify locations easily.