Request for id of video software

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hi, thanks for your kind welcome to the Videomaker Forum!

This is my first post and I'd like to ask a question of anyone checking out this post?

I work as a professional singer and I've produced and maintain my own website to promote my show.

I'm looking for a good piece of software to produce a promo video for my website, and I found one example here… https://player.vimeo.com/video/125712326

Does anyone know where I can obtain some software or a video FX program that can do this type of thing, ideally this exact framework?

It would be great to be able to take a basic 'Vegas' framework and put in my own video and sound-tracks to produce a finished Vegas themed promo video!

Thanks for your time and attention,

Ian.

Participant

It looks like After Effects was used to create that promo video. There are a lot of free ones out there (I know because I've used several of them) and a lot more paid ones. I substitute my video and graphics for the ones used in the original and it looks like I spent hours on it when in reality it was no more than 15 or 20 minutes plus render time.

Mike

Participant

Thanks Mike,

I'll take a look around and see what free or 'paid for' versions I can find?

If you have any links to good sources for this type of thing, I'd be really grateful if you could post them here ore-mail them to me at info@iananthony.com.

Thanks again for taking the time out to reply to my question, much appreciated.

Ian.

Participant