Quality of video after converted?

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author

Im new to video editing and just purchased Adobe premier. I would like to know about the right video format to use for maximum quality after video is converted. Lossless?

Im currently using Any Video Converter, and every time I convert a 720p HD video from You Tube, the video quality seem blurry. And I used WMV, original bitrate, and original resolution.

Any suggestion on converting video’s online without losing quality? I mainly get my video from You Tube.

If your going for youtube you have to go H 264 then use the youtube preset and click maximum depth and render quality. For you tube you have to get your video size under 100mb or they will also convert which will result in quality loss. You cant use lossless because the file sizes are way to big! To lower file size use the bitrate adjustment sliders to maybe about 6 or 5 depending on video length! Not at computer but thats basically it!

Participant

If your trouble is about how to convert M4V video with lossless quality, maybe you can try to use M4V Video Converter Mac. It is for all iTunes fans to remove DRM protection and convert videos from M4V to MP4, MPG, MOV, FLV, AVI, MP3, etc with zero loss quality. After conversion, it will be much easier for you to play iTunes movies on Amazon fire TV, android phone, Windows media player, Android phone, etc without limitation.

Participant

With premiere Pro I just export the video as h.264, mp4 file. I export it at 1920×1080 with maximum quality, generally 20,000 kbps if it was shot in 1080P; or h.264, mp4 file at 3840×2160 with maximum quality at 40,000 kbps if it was shot in 4K.

WMV is not a high quality codec. And 720P is a poor resolution compared to 1080P or 4K. A 1080P HD mp4 file exportd at 20,000 kbps will be about 150 MB per minute of video. A 4K file at 40,000 kbps will be about 300MB per minute.