Please help me NOT be boring!

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am creating a video product that teaches people how to crate train their puppy or dog.

I have been a professional dog trainer for 30 years and am doing this project myself. I know the material I am teaching works and will help people with their pets but I am not a professional videographer or producer.

How do I create these videos and keep them from boring people to death?

There will probably be around 20 short videos that run between 2 and 5 minutes each.

Should all of them be done the same way?

Please help me figure out my best options ie; talking head, powerpoint or combo. Thanks

Participant

What's the plan? Are you going to sell these videos, give them away? Make them part of your national The Dog Craterer Tour?

I'm not sure you realize it but you are asking us to come up with a free marketing plan for you.

Hire someone in marketing to help you develop a video treatment that will appeal to your target market. Then hire a videographer to capture the plan, then an editor to focus the plan.

Watch some educational videos, look for what may be boring subjects and how they are treated on video. Then figure out how much time and energy you have to put into the BEST Crate Your Dog video around. Will you make your money back? Hmmmm

I think we all understand and appreciate you wanting to avoid being boring – maybe all you need to do with your short segments is make them really short and to the point. So short, practical and relevant that people can't get bored.

good luck

Participant

I DID NOT ask for a marketing plan! I asked how to create a video that was NOT boring. I asked if it would be better to do all the videos the same way like talking head video or add in powerpoint to keep them from being BORING. πŸ™

Participant