Need advice. Video production/ editing

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author

Hi, This is my first time on a forum. I’ve never had much presence online . It would be great if i could talk to people and get some ideas. i just started providing video editing service on fiverr. started a website too. i actually quit my job to build this website and start video editing service because its what i love to do. I’ve not been getting a single order. What could i be doing wrong. I’d love to make some friends online

Hey Francis, it’s obvious how skilled you are! The major thing is that it’s so busy! As I watch it I want to see how it can help me as the consumer but when I watch your demo I get lost in all the reading, all the lines criss crossing, that the whole point gets lost. So I suppose telling the story has been sacrificed for you showing off how technically savy you are. Also there doesn’t feel to be any humanity in it… no feeling, so it seems kind of too technical. Sorry to say but I’d do it over. I’d put yourself up there talking to the cam or do a slide show with your voice over and making it personal! Hope that helps. Success to you. Don’t give up.

Ahhh, the old, “I built a website, why am I not rich yet?”, question. Let’s address the website only, and not your skills…

1) Can your site be found at the top of the search engine listings?

2) How much traffic (unique visitors) does your site get per day?

I have a feeling that you’re simply not getting ‘found’. Remember your site is now one-in-a-billion other sites on the web. I designed sites and did SEO/SEM for 20 years. In other words, I “drove” traffic to my clients’ sites. You can’t just build a site and hope it gets found.