Flicking in Action Cam Footage

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hi guys,

I’m relatively new to the videographer scene.
      I want to edit my footage from my Sony X3000R Action Cam.

I’ve shot a new BMW Motorcycle and got the issue that the Led Lights of the bike are flickering.
      As I can’t adjust the shutter speed, it’s hard to avoid it.

I already tried the flicker free tool in Premiere Pro and the flicker Free tool from Digital Anarchy. Nothing worked.
      In every 5th Frame the light of the bike goes off. Sure I could delete every 5th Frame, but then the Footage doesn’t look really fluent any more.

1. How can I fix this problem?
      2. How can I prevent it?

Cheers Rob

palladini971palladini971
      Participant

That maybe a Problem with your camera and the LED lights. If you have a 4K camera, that is Problem they have, and you will have a hard time editing it because of the way your camera makes those frames. Your Camera Interpolates the video which means it takes a frame, makes up the next several then uses another frame from the lens, then makes a few, then gets another frame from the lens and then makes a few frames, and this continues until you stop recording. This make 4K video near impossible to edit.

Participant