Editing help

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Hi Everyone, I’m new to the video editing side of things, I’ve been running a YouTube channel for a few months but all I’ve been posting are previous livestream videos from Twitch so it’s a straight forward export.

Today I’ve tried to create my first video not from a live stream. I’ve recorded a game from my Xbox through an Elgato HD Pro capture card, all seemed to go fine.

I’ve come to edit my video using Hitfilm 4 Express and noticed that as the video goes on it seems to be going into fast forward meaning the visual is speeding up and the audio sounds like a chipmunk. I tried to use Handbrake to change the video to CFR but that didn’t make things any better.

Can anyone help me with this so I can upload this video to YouTube?

palladini971palladini971
      Participant

What are you editing your Videos on? I can recommend a program that has multiple timelines and can PIP, Like Pinnacle Studio. But to run that Program or most mid range editing Programs, you need a Desktop Computer, with a good Graphics Card and a Surround Sound Audio Card, these two latter are a cards that are extra components that fit into the expansion ports of your computer’s motherboard. The Program can run on an off the shelf laptop, but the moment you press render, that cheap laptop will lock up and be unusable for anything for a couple of hours while the computer runs at 100% for the time it need to process the video.
      http://www.pinnaclesys.com/

Participant