BMCC & Spherical Panos…I Want To Have My Cake And Eat It Too!!

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Cameras and Camcorders Professional Camcorders BMCC & Spherical Panos…I Want To Have My Cake And Eat It Too!!

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      kevin89greene
      Participant

First off I want to state that I am a Noob! 

I have been been seriously studying 3d graphics and animation for a long while now and want to take my learning to the next level. I am looking to purchase cameras that I can learn and grow into, that I can use for years to come. 

I like the fact that I can have so much latitude with the BMCC in shooting live plates to integrate with my 3d and action cg, but I would also like to learn to shoot spherical panoramas as well. 

Can anyone offer suggestions on a great camera mate to go with the BMCC, meaning sharing lens and offer great dynamic range for panos and that will also be something that is professional enough so I can make money with in the future.

My total camera budget is $5000 give or take. Any ideas because with the BMC's cropped sensor some lens just aren't a good match and I just want to buy good lens for them both to share. Since these will be my first pro cameras, I have a clean slate (no prior investment in any camera gear to consider). 

Oh I have working knowledge of Nuke, Houdini, Realflow, AfterEffects, and many years of working with Avid Symphony if that means anything.

Thanks In Advance

-k
      kevin89greene
      Participant

Well, I found the answer for myself with quite a bit of research. If anyone else is interested, I contacted Armando at borrowlenses.com and this is what he had to say:

"Hi Kevin,