Best run and gun camera for around $1000

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Hello

I am searching for the best run and gun type camera for around $1000.
      this could be either a DSLR (BODY ONLY) or a dedicated camcorder.
      I am an experienced filmmaker but i usually rent equipement for my proffesional work.
      I can go overbudget but $1350 to $1450 is about my maximum.
      I need a good LCD screen because i don’t want an external monitor.
      I DON’T need 4K.
      I need the screen to be able to fully articulate, so I can film myself sometimes.
      Reliability is something very important for me, with reliability I mean: Good autofocus, solid body, no overheating, good battery life, decent low-light capabilities…
      Wheather sealing would also be nice.

I’ve been looking into the panasonic GH4, but the autofocus is probably not good enough for my run and gun documentary style of shooting.

I’ve also considered the canon 80D because of it’s good autofocus, wheather sealing, lens options and reliability.

Thanks for sharing your toughts with me

Enes

scubajam
      Participant