Best proffesional camcorders ideal for weddings?

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello,

I am a wedding photographer and i am starting my own studio mainly for shooting events specially weddings .

i have some knowledge about the video camcordes but i need a professional answer from professionals like you!!

As you know each country has its traditions and culture , here in my country jordan people are used to have the wedding videtaped from A to Z ..people won't accept that you missed any part of that big day ..even the part when the guests congrats the bride and groom.. so studios will always have two camecorder and a mixer in the reciption party and some times a crane too.

I was searching for the ideal reliable camcorders for such events..and i really want to film that day in a cinematic and artistic look that most studios do not take in consideration .

I came across the sony pxw-fs7 and am so in love with the ability of this camera ..but my concern is that ..is this camera ideal for such events ? and what do i have to keep in mind if i bought this camera

Thanks alot !!!

Participant

Saleem,

I have been a professional videographer for over 20 years.  My thoughts on your question are as follows: the Sony pxw-fs7 is a very expensive and complicated camera for someone "starting out" in the video field.  An important thing to remember is that the quality of the CAMERA does not make the video – the quality  and experience of the VIDEOGRAPHER (and video editor) is what makes the video.