Best camcorder with super-fast focus, low light $1000-$1500?

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Cameras and Camcorders Consumer Camcorders Best camcorder with super-fast focus, low light $1000-$1500?

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hi everyone! I'm new here. I'm happy to have found this forum. I have been asking for advice at the wrong place and finally found a video making forum.

I've been searching for a good camcorder $1000-$1500.  I am a newbie so I prefer fool proof. I need a super-fast auto focus and good in low light. I don't need 4K right now but would prefer superb quality like the GH4

I was looking at the CX900B but it had super slow auto focus. I am looking at the Canon G20 and G30 but it doesn't seem all that impressive. I would prefer compact too since I would be using it on the tabletop and small tripods along with large tripods.

I tried Sony A6000 but battery life is so bad as I learned it's not for video making.

Can someone please guide me? I would be using it for table top recording, close ups as well as shooting moving objects that are moving towards the camera and slight zooming in (not too far). 

Thanks so much!

Participant