Best camcorder ever, I know there’s no best but please help out

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Cameras and Camcorders Professional Camcorders Best camcorder ever, I know there’s no best but please help out

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hi, in my previous thread I asked for a good camcorder not above £4000 but it has suddenly changed, I now have money to burn want to take everything very seriously and proffesional , I want a few camcorders big budget and got £80,000 budget per camera I would go up to £100,000 if really needed, I will be shooting music videos, live music recording sessions and short films (I've got a hiphop grimy kind of short film like ill manors the film in the works and I record only hiphop/rnb/pop music videos and live recordings like freestyles studio recording ect I am also a producer starting a whole production company that's why I want to start getting highend stuff so I can give the best quality to my customers, I do a lot of editing already and work on media composer with various plug ins, I would like the best quality possible absolutely stunning image XLR capabilities and all round just a brilliant camcorder for everything I want

Thank you all who help out really appreciated 
      Jordan Blackmoore 

Panasonic HPX-2000

Participant

Thankyou πŸ™‚

Hi Jordan – the HPX-2000 isn't used for narrative or music videos because of its small sensor.

You need a large sensor camcorder more along the lines of the Canon C300. You can get one for £11,400 from Amazon UKhttp://www.amazon.co.uk/Canon-Cinema-digital-cinematography-camcorder/dp/B008B4K854?tag=videomaker22forum-20

Here is what this camera can do:

http://vimeo.com/34833707

Another camera in this range is the £12,600 Sony PMW-F3: http://www.amazon.co.uk/SONY-PMW-F3L-BODY-£9790-00-PLUS/dp/B005C99DHA?tag=videomaker22forum-20

Here is what the F3 can do:

http://vimeo.com/20797531