Advanced video conference configuration / Skype or with TV channels

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Specialty Topics Online Video Advanced video conference configuration / Skype or with TV channels

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Hello,
      ..not sure if this is the correct place to post it..

I need to configure video conferences.
      With Skype and later with TV channels for online conferencing.
      Can someone please suggest how to realize the following things, as I am new in this field.

The result that I would like to have:

– The picture that people will see on the other side should be zoomed in and out (when different people are speaking)
      – Should have some sound managing device that will attached wired and wireless micphones
      – All this, if it is possible should be connected to laptop (Win7 or the best thing is Linux Mint 17)

The simple configuration (as the first step):

– Have a video HD camera Canon Vixis HF R40. Want to connect it to computer and use it as a web camera for Skype
      conferences. With the possibility to zoom in an out.
      When connecting directly with HDMI out or USB on the camera Skype not recognizing the camera.

Questions:
      Is there any workaround to recognize this camera?
      Is there maybe any external device that will manage video and voice separatly and transfer the image to laptop in the way that Skype will recognize it? The sound should also have possibility to have at least 1-2 microphones and a connection to Speakers, and also to TV or projector (this also can be done from laptop, but best way from specific device)?

The advanced configuration:

– What would be necessary to have two or three cameras with different views and possibility to attach those pictures to Skype?