Adobe Premiere general questions+slow motion!

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing Adobe Premiere general questions+slow motion!

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello folks! As first thing, I'm an italian guy, so sorry for my BAD englsh! I'm a very noob in video-editing, but I'm trying to do my best, so sorry if I use some uncorrect term 

However, I saw this tuts about "slow-motion basic techniques":

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=aiQ5VSLx2IA

And I learnt the technique about "changing the frame rate of your video in order to make a good basic slowmotion".

But this tuts was made using after effects, so I have some questions (I'll try to put them in this list):

0.1 This is a very noob question: how can I see the framerate of the clip or sequence in Pr? In Ae is sufficient to click on it and on the top left corner (near to the preview image) there are all the info that you need (included the framerate).
      0.2 Usually, I use my GoPro in order to make videos, and I use 60fps at 720p in order to make "sufficient good" slow motion. But then I don't know what is the right "Sequence Presets" to choose (I usually use HDV 1080p30, but I don't know if it's the best/right choice) when I create a new sequence, so when I use a GoPro clip in some sequence it appears the message "Clips Mismatch Warning" and I have to choose the "Change sequence settings" option, but then I don't know what are the NEW sequence settings! I can know what are the NEW sequence settings?