Wireless mic and XLR inputs

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I have an HVR-A1U which has 2 XLR input which work wonderfully, but I was looking into getting 1 maybe 2 wireless lav mics to shoot weddings with. All the stuff I’ve looked at seems to output from the reciever with a minijack. I was specifically looking at the Azden wireless setups. Are there any that output with XLR or would it be best just to use an adapter?

I should also probably say that Im very new to this.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Inactive

This is your lucky day. πŸ˜€

I purchased a Azden 200UPR system which is a two channel wireless receiver and mine came with a special adapter with a stereo pin on one end that split into two male XLR connectors. The pin goes into the output of the receiver and the XLR plugs go into your twin XLR breakout box on the camera. This gives you the capability of using 2 mics at the same (time one per channel)

I would double check with Azden to confirm that this is a standard item with the unit. Don’t buy it there for it is a lot cheaper at B&H.

RAM

Inactive

Thank you very much RAM. I checked it out and it does come standard with the reciever. I was wondering if it is a product that you would recomend. i.e. Is that quality good and are there any drawback to it? Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Inactive

Absolutly!