Why Pixelated Title in FCP?

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Can someone help me to fixe this problem of pixels on my titles? please click on the link to see the Video and see what I mean. I don’t know if my settings are wrong or. I am still new to FCP. any help will be much much appreciated.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IBDjAB5c608

I don’t know how much clearer it could be. I know I’m looking at a YouTube video on a very small screen and that helps disguise pixels, but I’m not such a puritan that I could see doing much better overall. I’m sure the problem you see is much more evident on a larger screen?

While I don’t have a suitable answer for you technically speaking, I DO KNOW FOR A FACT that this subject has been posted before and a search in the archives regarding titles, FCP or pixelation might get you some more info.

Participant

The max Resolution you have it at is 480p. I have it opened full screen on a 26 inch monitor and it looks to be about as good as anything can be at a 480p resolution. It is not bad at all.

Participant

ANYTHING I resize for youtube will look pixelated, if I open it up full screen on a 12″ or bigger monitor(I only share smallest files to be iphone friendly). my guess is you are noticing the pixelation in the title more than the imagery in the background, because the background is very busy with trees rocks etc, in places with areas of sky combined with motion….

I’m guessing if you ignored the title, and looked closely at the background, it is equally pixelated.

check your editor and resize it for the size screen you are using, export it (some nle’s take a performance hit depending on your computer system, so playback within the nle may be choppy/pixelated) to full res and then watch it on your bigger monitor to see if that is the problem.

Participant

What is your timeline Compressor set to? ProRes422 will yield the best results.