Which one is best video editing software?. Adobe/Pinnacle/Ma

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing Which one is best video editing software?. Adobe/Pinnacle/Ma

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello every one, I am new to Video editing industry. I have a PC which has Pentium Dual HT, 2GB ram, 500GB harddrive, 256 video/audio card. Now I need to pick a cool video editing software which has all latest features, and technology. Can someone give some recomandations for me please. I am more leaning towards the animations, motion effects, text displays stuff like that. Please help me.
      I heard different softwares like Adobe, Pinnacle, Matrox, Ulead etc.. Not sure which is good one.

Participant

Well , this is alittle more involved answer … I’ll try some …
      this is to say you have never worked with any editing software before….

Price for one… how much you willing to spend ?
      Yes.. the more you spend the more you get most often.
      However , some are very envoled, and take time to learn …

However the more you spend , the more time it will take to learn a new program , that does everything you want .
      are you willing to take the time ? some are more user freindly
      the less exspensive ones, well ..
      Well, I say get pinnacle 9 or 10 plus , may, or may not work well
      with your computer. However less than $100 investment …..
      Will do ALOT more than most for the money…….
      and as far as learning it/working the program. spend time with it and your;ll know were you stand. right after installation, do on online patches or updates a must,, update ….
      Hope this helps maybe some …… good luck

Participant

Pinnacle 9+ is my fav. Not difficult to learn – you wont get scared off.