Where to meet potential clients.

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am a wedding videographer. I just have a small business, My Wife and myself.

I have spoken to some photographers and videographers around town. The smaller ones not the big companies with studios and offices.

I don’t have an office but I need somewhere to meet my potential clients. I have been meeting them at The local Barnes and Noble COffee shop which is where many of the the local video and photo people meet their clients.

My problem is, I am starting to get calls from some more important/wealthier people in town and I don’t think, meeting at a coffee shop is very professional.

My question is, where do many of you who have been doing this for a while meet. I was thinking about going to their homes. Is that a good idea? Bad? what else might I try?

thanks

Inactive

I have a couple tips.
      1) meet at thier homes/businesses. promote yourself as being willing to go that extra mile for thier convenience. (get a projectoer!)
      2) Make arrangements to do coffee at places that also cater to your types of clients.. (I have an arrangement a a country club that hosts receptions, as well as a bussiness that has a fine european restaurant attached to an antique shop, with it’s own private art gallery….the owners also own a lifestyle magazine…).
      3) set your client meetings up for one weekend out of the month, and book a restaraunt that has banquet facilities, and set up your own art gallery for an afternoon. (I do Photo and video, so this works great for me to show large prints and video/slideshows.)

Participant

Try a virtual office (google virtual offices and you’ll get a bunch).