What type of videomaker are you?

Viewing 26 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Just wondering about the sort of video enthusiasts that frequent these boards. Are you guys narrative videomakers, documentarians, industrial, event, or hobbiests?

Me, I’m into narrative.

take care,

Allen

Inactive

Corporate training for work. Maybe 10 to 15% of my work.

Short [like 5 to 10 minute max] "movies" and animations for fun.

I did stills for a wedding once and I’ll never do that again. Ever.
      For those bread and butter wedding shooters – you all have my total respect!!!

Participant

I do weddings full time and I love it! What was it about weddings you didn’t like? I love it because everyone is dressed their best, everything is all decorated, I can’t think of a better job to have. I figure I get to have fun for a living!

(and by the way, depending on who you ask, it can be pretty good money too)

I have worked in TV News as well and it was pretty fun but the money was a scam. After a while I decided that I wanted to be in control of not only how much I make but every other aspect of the production as well. I’m so glad I didn’t stay in TV.

Inactive

Amatuer videomaker.
      I do mostly narrative: Western, spy, and scifi. I think all have been comedies (and usually intentional). πŸ˜€
      Ken Hull

Inactive