What does a good barmitzvah video look like?

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Just got offered a job do put together a bar mitzvah package… anyone have any experience with that?

Participant

No, but perhaps I can help.

What kind of Jews are they? Are they Orthodox (black coat, white shirts), Conservative (halfway), Reform (whatever), Reconstructionist (really whatever), or Messianic (believe in the Messiah)?

Norman

Inactive

I’ve got some experience with that. What are you thinking about doing? The gold, silver, and bronze package format?

The way that I do this type of event is as follows:

Gold Package includes all day filming with a montage to be played at the celebration. This needs to be done in advance.The montage includes music of the clients choice with photo/video slide show ofthe boy growing up (the last one I did was of a little league pitcher and the montage included pictures of him growing up and video footage provided by the parents of him playing league baseball).

Silver Package: No Montage and less time of filmingevent.

Bronze Package: Even less time of filming event, here is where you can film the Celebration alone or the Cermonyalone.

The Bar Mitzvah is a pretty neat event if done correctly. It’s like a Wedding only for a single young male. At the celebration and ceramony there are some pretty significant moments that should be worked out as to what the client would like to have archived. Also if you do a gold package and really wow the audience with a sweet montage you are ‘fer sure in for more work from them. With regards to presentation of the montage make sure that you have the capabilities to display. Your location is important and some homework needs to be done with regards to your A/V equiptment. If done correctly you can make some good dough on the reletive cheap for a days workprovided you are prepared.

Hopeit works out,

JG

Participant