Well…first big endeavor.

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Alright, firstly i’m going to start by saying I know this is difficult. But I’ve been making short little youtube “skits” for about 2 years now. I want to move up. I found out I don’t have the money to go to film school, and now I want to prove to myself this is still a dream worth pursuing.

Now, I can’t afford a really really nice camera..the one I have is HD but in lowlight is kinda grainy. What kinds of lighting equipment is affordable?

Also, External audio…it’s something I’ve been wanting..a boom mic and the lot. But I’m not sure if my camera supports that.

I need tips on must have gear for making a 15-20 short film. Kind of a dramedy thing. No explosions or anything like that. But I really just want to try this. And see if i’m worth anything in this field.

I happened upon this site while googling…I hope you can help.

welcome to the forum.

what kind of camera do you have? if you can play with manual settings, perhaps there’s a way to work on the graininess.