Wedding this weekend – HELP FAST PLEASE

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hey guys, this might get wordy, but please respond. I really need help.

I am a beginner at this but have been doing my homework. I have beed shooting some video and doing editing but this is my first wedding. This is a friends wedding that I will be using to gain experience and hopefully produce something that warrants me charging for this in the future.

I know what you are going to say…. the couple should be hiring a professional instead of letting me do this. Well they are… sort of. They hired a guy but it doesn’t sound like he really knows what he’s doing. He’ll be using one camera, no mics etc. They are letting me do this as well to give me the experience and hoping that I will be able to come up with something good.

So that being said, I plan to use 2 cameras. One good 3ccd camera and one consumer grade digital camera that will be stationary. I plan to use 1 wirless mic on the groom, the mic on the cameras for surround audio and am considering setting up a recording device connected to the church PA system. So here are my questions….

1. Where should I stand for the entry, vowels, exit etc.?
      2. Should I tape continously with the 3ccd camera? I assume that I will need to walk around the church to get both the bride and groom’s faces.
      3. How much should I move around, without being an eye sore?
      4. Any other tips would really be appreciated.

Inactive

Well first of all youre going to notice a BIG difference in picture quality by using the two different cameras. You should see if you can rent another 3 chip like the one you got.