website feedback & stat question

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I’ve been making videos(funny skits and stuff) for a little while now, and I recently made a website for them. I am pretty new to making websites…actually this is my first, so I was wondering what people thought of it, and if you have any suggestions for improvment. Also I was wondering about how many visits a day is considered good? I don’t mean good like yahoo, cause that’s obvious, but good enough that you’re considered a solid website. Here’s the link to my site.

Participant

Well it all depends on who your target audience is! If you are just trying to draw some buddies or friends to your site then I would say your site is fine for that! But if you are really trying to draw some serious clients to your site, then I would say your site needs more work! As far as your site being solid I think you should get better navigation links on your site! What I mean by that is make everything easy to get to! Shorten your overall height of your site. Graphics and Photos can enhance your site too! Some people don’t like scrolling all around trying to find links! What program are you using to create your site?

Another thing to consider is this is your first site! It’s hard enough just getting a site up and going so I would give you a A for your effort to get a site up! I’m currently working on my site so i feel your pain! Keep at it! Do some surfing around and check out some sites that appeal to you! Look at how the navigation links and buttons are arranged!

Lastly as far as your video’s, if you want to keep things on the funny side be I would say, be creative as possible. Some things that you consider funny, may not be funny to others. So Be creative! Study funny commercials!

Inactive