Vote for my final six… (Software)

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am just a novice at this that wants to do some family video editing for my son in the military and small private projects. But with all the research I have done on the internet I seem to see bad reviews for just about every Editing Software I have looked at. To a person with limited knowledge such as myself, I have no idea if the bad reviews are just written by a few jilted users, or if they represent the majority. So to make my final decision I was hoping that the knowledgeable people in this forum can help me make my decision by either voting for one of my Final Six, or recommending one of them.

I have just chosen these from my local Best Buy, I have a 32 Bit Lap Top, and I want to have the ability to download from DVDs to SD Cards, videos may be 30 minutes at the longest.

In random order

1) Adobe Premiere Elements 10

2) Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum Suite

3) Cyberlink Power Director 10 Ultra

4) Roxio Creator Pro 2012

5) Magix Movie Edit Pro MX

6) Pinnacle Studio Ultimate Collection 15

Participant

My choice is Cyberlink

Participant

First time didn’t work.

I use Adobe Premiere Elements 8 for my home movies.  Rendering takes a long,

long time.  Has more features than I’ll ever use.  I started with Pinnacle Studio

11 and had problems galore.  I’ll stick with PRE8.

Participant