Vegas 5

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

When talking about higher end editing software, Premiere and FCP are mentioned quite often, where Sony Vegas 5 is not, well not in the conversations i have had.

Is there a big difference between Vegas and these that would turn editors away from it?

-Bill

Inactive

I’ve had lots of experience with AVID, premiere, pinnacle, vegas, etc. I can tell you now that I SWEAR by Vegas. It’s EASILY the best NLE I’ve used. I can do more than most NLEs and A LOT EASIER! But that’s just me, you have to decide what NLE is good for you

-Jim

Inactive

I agree with the above post. Vegas is really the greatest NLE out there for it’s price. Though, I do wanna try AVID XPress Pro. Vegas is really nice software. I use it to make all my films.

Inactive

I too am a bifg fan of vegas 5, tried to use adobe but it reads like chinese to me, sony vegas has tons of options and im learning every day

Inactive

I have also worked with almost all of the low to high range editors, and I agree that it depends on your personal preferences but also on the type of job at hand.
      Premiere pro is a great all-arounder, but my favorite for cutting is Avid Xpress pro. It’s not great for special effects by itself, but for accuracy of editing and trimming cuts it is the best. You can get the best match action and trimming control, and it does things like closing up gaps and making subclips a natural part of the workflow.

Inactive

Hey, my first post here…Hi!