This program scares me.

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I have been using Studio for about 3 months now and its so weird…it crashes alot and all the cool features like chroma key…video effects…cool transitions etc say ACTIVATE NOW! So guess what…I have to make an upgrade to have all the cool stuff. Im also really looking to an altertanitive…I have Adobe After Effects but I don’t want to have to wait for like hours for my video to render…errr I would also like to try AVID when I get the time but my device captures from a USB input so I don’t know if those programs will capture from that….anyway DONT BUY PINNACLE STUDIO BASIC…if your going to buy it get the TITANIUM VERSION or else you will get about 25 ACTIVITE NOW buttons when you actully want to do something really cool….

Studio in my opioion is HORRIBLE…do you all like it?

(I want to learn Premere but it also looks real intimitating)

Participant

Hey Danny: Nice to see a 13-year-old caught up in doing something more productive than playing video games (not that that is always bad). Anyway, I am someone that is using Pinnacle Studio SE and I plan to upgrade. Thanks for the advice. It’s cheaper to purchase as an upgrade believe it or not. I am new to video editing so I can’t give you much input on Avid Pro. I will say that it’s cheaper to buy once you have already purchased something from Pinnacle.

Regarding USB capture, I would seriouly do some shopping for a firewire card. They are about 15 bucks on ebay, and once installed, they take to Windows XP nicely. They are much faster than USB 2.0, and they also are also more practical for inputing digital video from your digital video camcorder.

Steve

Participant