This laptop fine for video editing?

• This topic has 5 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 12 years ago by AvatarAnonymous.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hello everyone, sorry if this is in the wrong place, but i was wondering if this set up would be fine for high end video editing. I currently edit normal video, but could possible move to HD later on. I also currently edit on Vegas Pro 8.

Studio XPS 16

16 inch display

Intel core 2 duo t9550 (6 mb cache, 2.66ghz,1066mhz)

4gb dual channel ddr3 sdram 1067 mhz

320 gb 7200 rpm sats hard drive

ati mobility radeon hd 3670 512mb

$1274

Just wanted to get your thoughts. Thanks!

Participant

Yeah…you’ll be able to do some damage and make some decent HD cuts, but what do you mean by “high end?”That’s a pretty subjective term….

Inactive

Sorry, shouldn’t have necessarily said high end. I’m currently a film student, and want to use this PC to edit my films. Looking to do some independent film work and wedding/commercial work after school, so just seeing if this was good enough for that sort of stuff πŸ™‚

Participant

If you have some decent skils, that computer can go along way…but eventuallyit’ll probably be necessaryto beef it up a little if you wanna make a decent livingthrowing down some chops…

Participant

The specs for this PC are probably great for video editing, though I would get a Mac instead if it’s not too much trouble. I do not have one myself, but I heard that they have better speed and stability for editing video.

Blakes,