Sony Vegas Movie Studio vs. Pinnacle Studio 9

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing Sony Vegas Movie Studio vs. Pinnacle Studio 9

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I am a newbie who owns Pinnacle Studio 9 (intend to make DVDs from home movies and produce photo slideshows on DVD). I have been advised on several discussion boards to look instead at Vegas Movie Studio, due to its stability compared to Pinnacle. I am not beholden to Pinnacle. Frankly, I am worried about computer snags and crashes with Pinnacle. Is there someone who has used both that would be willing to advise me on this? Or someone who knows anything about this? (The Sony Vegas users also tell me a Sony Vaio desktop will work just fine with the Sony Studio software. That would certainly be less expensive than what I have been looking at in an effort to purchase a computer that will handle Pinnacle with ease.)

Inactive

I use Pinnacle Studio 9 (Plus version) and I haven’t had a single problem. I have been to the Pinnacle user forums, and granted, there are a lot of posts from people who have all kinds of problems. What you rarely see there are posts from people praising the product because they have no problems whatsoever. But that’s the whole reason for the user forums: to get help with problems.