I’m new here
      I’m also pretty new in filming en editing

I would like to know whether the Sony HVR-HD1000E HDV a good buy is

I want to buy this camera, but ik want a goed camera

can someone help me

Greetz
      Joeri

Inactive

I have owned the camera for a few months now. I use the camera to shoot events(weddings, etc). I am very happy with it! Excellent picture and easy tooperate. The price was right too. Plus it just looks “CAMERA.” And despite what some may say, looks matter. You are taken more seriously if you have a professional looking camera.

Be warned, it is a little weak in low light situations! Be prepared to to have an on camera light or studio lights to make sure your picture does not get too grainy. But on an outside shoot with decent sunlight, the picture is amazing. Also it is a very stable camera.

Participant

I shoot sprint cars racing. Is there a manual setting I can use once the sun is down to loose the graininess I am experiencing?

My videos are at: http://www.youtube.com/user/dagunner

Any comments would be appreciated.

Participant

I have this camera and have problems with low light issues too. What I have read from other people is you can slow your shutter speed down to 1/30 to allow in more light. Filming racing though, that might not be a good option for you. Understand that the gain on the camera is totally auto – no manual control at all. That means that if you open your iris up, the camera will boost the gain to the CMOS sensor, and introduce more grain. You’ll just need to play with it to see your results…

Best,

Marc

Joe,

We have 2 of these cameras we use to film weddings. check out our samples;

http://www.vimeo.com/5914231

This was done with playing around the manual settings and Adobe PPro CS3 editing and color plug ins. One suggestion is use lights!lights! and more lights! πŸ™‚