Sony HVR-A1U (Help I can’t get clean 1080 images)

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello all ,

I am a amateur when it comes to video work but recently for my website I wanted to record interviews, social events and music videos.

The problem was that when I went shopping for the camera I wanted to buy something that was true HD but I didn’t know anything about “low lux” meaning the camera was terrible in low light.

I have been fighting with this camera ever since. I was curious if anyone on this board could recommend a LED light that could mount on the camera to help with low light?

Also, I found out about thew new canon cameras which sell dramatically cheaper than what I paid for my camera. It’s really upsetting when I saw the canon rebel t3i next to me at a shoot and it was shooting excellent footage.

I had to setup my lighting just to catch up. I wanted to ask another question do you guys think this camera can catch HD video without disrupting the actual shoot? For example, I saw the Canon take excellent footage of people in a kitchen which was lightly dimmed, yet the Sony camera had this grainy image.

And I feel the light when I BEAMED it in the room illuminates the room unrealistically to the point where the Canon camera’s view changes a bit.

I know I can get some clarity with enough light. But I feel im struggling with this camera. Are there any lights I could mount on the camera that can help it get the clear shot I want?

If anyone has “any” method to help i’d appreciate it. If I had the money I would just get a Canon and save myself the trouble. But if there are some presets I could change to help me thats real

Participant