Some Canon EOS Rebel T3i / T2i help!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

hello everyone, i am new to videomaker so give me a break before i figure this out.

the reason i am here is because i am looking at new Digital SLR camera spacifically for videoing, but also for taking pictures and I am not sure where to go and i can not find what i am looking for online.

i am looking at the Canon EOS Rebel T3i or T2i

i would like to know

– how these will work for my type of filming ( http://www.youtube.com/jessebackman99 )

– what are the issues that these have as far as uploading, deleting, ect. any issues that you experience i would like to know.

I have a new imac. and i edit on Final cut pro X and all Adobe software products.

thank you

Jesse

Inactive

Hi Jesse,

I am a stills photographer but recently became interested in creating videos with my Canon DSLRs. The camera you are looking at is, (from what I have heard, I don’t own that model myself) fine for shooting video. However, if your budget allows, I would highly recommend going for a 5D mkii or mkiii. The reason is that these models handle low light situations much better than any other Canon model. With an ISO range from 100 to 6400 they can handle just about any light condition without too much image noise.Looking at you youtube page you shoot a lot in low light conditions.

I really like the versatility that DSLRs offer in the way of lens options, you can change from a super close macro shot to a wide angle or telephoto in a few seconds. Not too many handycams can make the same claim. Of course there is a price to be paid for quality lenses, it isn’t a cheap venture by any means.

One disadvantage to DSLRs is the limited choice of frame-rates available to shoot with but this can be overcome, if you set the camera up correctly, in post production.

I hope this helps.

Inactive

thank you. that does help, but i still want to get other point of view.

Participant