Solid Current Info on Videotaping Funerals

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author

Any Videomaker Forum readers who are able to get past the “euwwwww” reaction interested in current, solid, informed information and samples focused on the grossly under served funeral and memorial video market. How to approach it, produce it and market it?

I have more than 15 years experience in covering this market. The proposed information would not be free. Sorry.

Participant

Even if I don’t end up pursuing it, I think it would be interesting to learn more about that market.

It is, has been and can be a lucrative market for those who are not uncomfortable with end-of-life events. I’m putting something together that I think will offer up solid information from real-experience events over the past 15 years that can make the pursuit of this valid video production business easier.

Participant

I’ma former Paramedic, and a retired Nurse. End of life issues don’t bother me at all. I’m very eager to see what you put together. Earl, I can’t thank you enough for your solid input here. I’m new in videography as a business, although I’ve been producing my own dog training DVD’s for the last 5 years. I’m just new to doing projects for others.

Participant

An example of a little promo I made for my dog training site.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-5T7_6kfHw

Evan

Interesting production, Evan. I’m sure there are countless dog enthusiasts who would be interested in learning how to personally train their pets. Of course the primary problem is reaching those people, getting them to find you on YouTube and the countless other elements that go into achieving a level of response that will generate sales, money or whatever it is you primarily want out of the effort.