Slide Show Quality Problem

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hello everyone, I’m a new FCP user, although I have some experience with video editing, I have a problem making a slide show.

I’m working with solids,masks, and other graphic solutions that should be realized with another programs like AE, but I’m managing so far to get the result I like. The only problem I have is that when I send the render, the pictures lose quality, and become kind of pixelated, u can have a look here, quality of course isn’t high but I tried to export it as well on the highest quality and the results seem to be even more evident.

http://moorboy.interfree.it/Sequence02.mov

As u can see, on the chest of the B&W picture and on the forehead of the right one, the reflex of the light looks really bad.

The frame size of the pictures is 5616×3744 which I know is really high, but because they’re professional headshots, I thought I’d keep the original resolution.

Just to give some more infos about the project settings, I’m using .jpg pictures, no videos, I just worked on 22 seconds using more or less 20 pictures, the settings of the sequence for the playback and the RT are all at the maximum (Unlimited RT, High Playback video quality, Full Playback frame rate).

Another funny thing, if I just insert the picture in the timeline without rendering it, I can see it clear with no loss in the video preview of the project, after I render it or export it, the whole thing happens, and I see it pixelated in the preview window too..

Thanks in advance for any suggestions..it’s so frustrating when you start something and you interrupt half way when u have an inspiration..

Participant

First off, you should be referencing the quality of your video through an external monitor. Computer monitors do not accurately display video.