Sharing Wedding Video Online (A How-To Guide)

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I am a web developer and have solved some of the difficult problems of conversion, password protection, tracking, and paying for bandwidth in order to share entire wedding video online. For those who have the money, time, and technology resources to create their own solution I have given extensive observations and guidelines below so you can do this yourself. For those who don’t have all of the above, info about my website is listed at the end of the discussion below for those who are interested. Please note, my experience is with flash video conversion of slow moving source video usually shot with a tripod, for wedding videos. The information below does not apply to you if you are shooting car races or underwater fishies.

The problem I have now is how to approach creators of video content who are set in their ways. Where do I go to find accomplished videographers who are willing to speak with an equally accomplished technician about their online video? And there’s a very definite distinct way different videographer generations accept or reject an online video sharing service. The younger videographers are more accepting. I see a distinct hostility and distrust in the small number of older generation of videographers I have approached. I don’t know why any of this is true, it’s just what I’ve observed, from the small number of people I have come into contact with.