Rendering issue (uploaded video included)

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hi. I am brand new to video editing (like…only been doing it for one day haha), and feel like I am learning pretty quickly. My problem is that my videos come out like this:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maccxXhcU9g&feature=youtu.be

I think it may be the specs on my computer to be incapable of rendering such a high quality (1080p) video:

intel i5 2500k 3.3 gHz

8gb Ripjaw DDr3 (1600 mHz)

Nvidia 560 Ti

Windows 7 64 bit.

I was using Adobe After Effects CS5.5, and I am really interesting in learning this skill, but wouldhateif my hardware got in the way of it. Will i7 really make that much of a difference?

Participant

Not sure what’s going on there… the processor speed shouldn’t really affect the quality, just time to render.

Inactive

Man, that is so strange. I want to get this right before I start creating content. how frustrating. Would it have anything to do with the RAM? I men it says on the bottom of after effects that it uses 65-67% of 7.9 gb RAM, so I don’t think that would be it.

Inactive

I actually sort of just solved it. I attempted to render the video on my Solid State drive, and it came out static free. I have to admit that this is a little irritating, but maybe a usb 3.0 external would work well?

Participant

@Josh, I did not see the video it was removed from YouTube. But your hardware specs seem to be more than fine. I don’t like the i5 because it is considered a target processor but as doublehamm pointed out, the proc does not doe the rendering.

Your RAM is enough. You stated that it came out fine on the Flash Drive. So i assume you were rendering to a platter drive? If so and the video or audio were skipping, were you using the computer at the same time that you attempted to render.