Real Estate Videos Revisited

Viewing 23 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I am a new member here at Videomaker.com so “hi!” I’d like to give some input on what I feel would be a good approach to developing and marketing Real Estate videos.

First off, I am not a professional videographer, which believe it or not I feel gives me an advantage in seeing the big picture of doing this. I am a marketing professional that is learning videography. Fred Light hit the nail on the head, Real Estate videos are about price. That’s it. Good product, inexpensive, quick turn around. Now Fred has had the good fortune of not having to market to Real Estate Agents. Not everyone will be that fortunate, so you may have to sell your service to Agents. If you approach your potential client the correct way, I believe that forward-thinking Realtors will be very open to video.

I’ve read just about every post on Videomaker.com regarding Real Estate video. Most of the focus is on the video itself, who is going to see video, blah, blah, blah…forget that. To market Video to a Realtor, the focus needs to be on the seller and the Agent/Broker, not the video, not it’s quality (although it does need to be decent) not the potential buyer. Fred light makes great, to-the-point home tour videos, but he ain’t winning no emmys for his work nor do I think he cares!

First, as Fred Light mentions in one of his articles, try to find a top producer in your area. These are the guys that “get it” and spend money on promoting themselves. Here are the “hot buttons” to get an agents attention:

1) “Video will show your client (the home seller) that you are using the latest technology to market their property to get maximum exposure”.

For the most part, Agents want to list properties. They would rather find sellers than buyers. Show the Agent how video is tool that will set him/her apart from other agents.