Professional Equip for large conference recordings

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums General Video and Film Discussion Professional Equip for large conference recordings

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Inactive

I have been producing videos at my company for the past five years. I’ve recorded small speaker events, interviews and outdoor company outings. I have worked with small teams to record multi angle shots at some of these small events as well. I shoot the video, coordinate the shots, and produce videos to DVD, VHS and Web using Final Cut pro, DVD Studio Pro and Cleaner all on my Dual G5 Mac.

My primary job responsibility is in technology and I part-time as the video guy for our 300 employee firm. Throughout the year my company puts on several conferences each with their own keynote speaker sessions. The largest conference keynote has about six hundred attendees in a single conference room where the keynote speakers will present on stage with a large screen projection behind them

The other day the CEO of the company i work for asked me to bring my video editing abilities and equipment up a notch to produce professionally recorded content for these events. In the past we’ve always contracted out to whatever video firm was in the area of our conference. My CEO wants to bring this all in house and i’m to head it up, purchase the equipment, bring my skill-level beyond amateur and bring on a few employees to help assist me with each conference. He has no problem investing in all of this.. Meaning.. Hes comfortable spending whatever it takes to get professional results. You may be asking why not continue along the path of hiring 3rd party video firms to do this.. i’m not sure.. but i’m happy to oblige! He wouldnt flinch if we had to spend fifty grand. I dont want overkill just because the money is there. I want great results using either prosumer or professional equipment.