please help…need handheld mic for sony pd170 $700 ??

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Sound please help…need handheld mic for sony pd170 $700 ??

• This topic has 3 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 14 years ago by AvatarAnonymous.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

hello guys…I’m new and unexperienced to this… but I am starting a video company I am basically filming clubs, interviews with artist, stageshows, and things of that nature. I currently only have the mic that came with the pd170… I know I want a wireless mic handheld…

I called this guy at the camera store ….he said for $700 he has a sennheiser wireless handheld mic and a lavalier mic with the on camera mount transmiter. Is this worth the buy ??? for what I am doing do I need this ??

do I need a better shotgun mic for the club events ?? or is the one I have sufficient enough ?

sorry for the dumb questions….again I am new to this..but trying to learn

thanks

Inactive

thanks for your response and help compusolver….I ended up buying the mic yesterday (b4 I saw this post) I got a deal… $600 total the sennheiser eng 100 g2 along with a shure sm 58 mic…

problem is I want to record the sound from the club (dj’s & music ect..) as well as have pple in the crowd hold my handheld mic and do shout outs also..

If I hook up the cube (transmitter ) to the sound system…I cant use the cube for the wireless handheld..

please help with any suggestions… but I definately want to use the handheld for the shout outs..(people in the club)

thanks for your help

Participant

Hi,