Panasonic-Sony-Canon?-Intense Newbie

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am intense Newbie cause I really want to go somewhere here(and I am new to it all).

My goal: Movies- now independant-next movies for DVD and HBO (or something like-at least quality equivelant) someday full scale Hollywood productions.

Camera’s looked at hard: Man I have been all about the Sony FX-1 but now my eyes have been widened to other options ___thank you video forums and everyone here— I got the budget for the FX-1 and I like the idea of beng closer to the cutting edge. but really do I need it, and is it really my best option for what I want to do? I have read a wealth of opinion on this allready, but m aybe direct stuff to me would help my heart is still kinda searching. SOMEBODY quench my thirst. I have looked into the GL-2 I don’t know whay but something in me doesn’t like it so much, something really likes the FX-1 but I need to be sure it is apropriate. And then these panasonic options are killer too. I really want a Sony or a Pany. but point me in the right way.

Thanks alot,….ALOT

Participant

ok took a hard look at these two on this B&H photo site everyone talks about so much. Looked at the ag-dvc30 on the panasonic site and it gives a much lower price. Am I looking at the same thing? What is the difference between these two camera’s. Will the cheaper AG_DVC30 get me started or is the another 1500 well beyond worth it for the dvx100b? They both get great reviews but not much is said for purpose of the owner having the cameras.

Panasonic AG-DVC30 1/4-Inch 3-CCD or

AG-DVX100B 3-CCD 24p/30p/60i Mini-DV Cinema ?

The HD cameras panasonic is offering are crazy expensive compared to the FX-1. I am tottally lost on the difference between the two HD Models.

If someone can address this all I will forever greatfull. Thank you compusolver that was an incredible response!!

Participant