Not happy with Architect

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hey Guys,

I’m new to all of this…blogs, chats, AND video. So bear with me on this first attempt.

I have a Sony HD Camcorder, Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8.0d, Sony DVD Architect 4.5c, and a Sony HD 1080i tv.

I love Vegas, it’s straight forward and a lot of fun. And here comes my problem. When I am forced to Architect to burn my CD the quality goes in the tank. It’s like the video has speed up and is no longer in sync. I would love to be able to burn right out of Vegas, the movie is perfect there.

Any suggestions would be great. I will be more than happy to provide more detail if necessary.

Thanks,

Andi

Participant

I believe you canburna DVDstraight off the Vegas timeline. I think I heard this was one of the new Wow features of Vegas 8. Maybe that was just the Pro version of Vegas. Not sure about Studio Platinum.

To burn a DVD with DVD Architect, here’s some things to keep in mind.

1. Render your video out of Vegas as an MPEG-2 file. This is the only format that works for burning DVDs as far as I know, and definitely when it comes to DVD A. Also make sure you aren’t rendering out as a video stream, because there will be no audio if you do that.

2. Make sure you’re burning to a DVD, NOT a CD. Some people use these terms interchangeably, but there is a difference! CDs are for audio/music, DVDs are for video/movies. Buy a pack that says “DVD” at the store for best results. You might laugh, but some people don’t know this.

Inactive

hey, i use veags too! (just the pro 8 version)

o jus checked and it seem that u cant burn a DVD. but u can burn a VCD with it. go to tools, burn disc, burn Video CD (VCD)…just make sure your dvd player can play vcd!

Participant

Couple of questions:

1) How new is your DVD player? Newer ones will upconvert a standard DVD (720 X 480 @ 29.97i) to look better on a HD TV. Older players don’t do this.