newbie here

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello all

I am new here and glad to find this valuable forum for sharing important information about video making.I am interested to do it professionally.so can anyone help me how can i start a good career with video making.

Thanks

Participant

Wow, my first assumption is this – I assume you have an interest in video production to start with…   that being said, the next step is to learn “everything” about video production. If you have the resources, a credable school would be a great start. If that option is not for you, then read, experiment, read some more, grab your camera and go shoot stuff and practice editing.

The bottom line here is “experience” (knowing how to “get it done”) is what makes good videos. Get that experience from where ever you can — formal training and /or trial-and-error on your own.

One question will follow you as you get deeper into video production…  do you have the money to pay for the things you need — cameras, accessories, computers, software, travel expenses, training, etc. Like any endeavor you try, it will cost something to get started.

If your budget is really small, start with shooting family events (birthday parties, picnics, etc) and edit them to your best ability, building your equipment stores as you get the money.

Is this the answer you were looking for?? Again, training and experience are the key factors in making (really) good videos. Hope this helped.

Participant