Newbi needs help choosing the right Camcorder etc.

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Im sure I can to the right place. I have NEVER worked behind a camera before. I can only explain what I am doing with the camcorder, but I need some help understanding video production equipment requirements & expectations to pull this off. I am going to film an Inspirational T.V program. It is going to be me speaking directly into the camera. The long shots while Im speaking probably will not exceed 30ft and at that distance I dont want to sound like Im a mile away or in a can. I will shoot most my footage outdoors along the coast, near or on a boat. (I will avoid all saltwater spray Ill just be speaking). It may take 30min to60mins of raw footage to create the 30min show. After editing the whole show I will make it available online to download and view. The show will also be broadcasted on T.V. one day, but I already have a Profe$$ional available when the time comes. Before I spend the big bucks on the prostime-dime I want to create my own with as great a quality as I can for about $1,300.00 budget (camera & tripod). For now the goal is a very good quality program for web and possibly late night T.V. but it MUST NOT look like a scene out of Americas Funniest Videos.. cheap. I would like to go as far as I can producing the show on my own. Realistically by the time I can afford good airtime. Ill be ready for the Pro$ and great broadcast quality video. Am I asking for too much for too little? A sales rep at a commercial store advised me to look at a 3CC like the Sony DCR-DVD405 & gun-mic. or better. What do you suggest?

Inactive

u will not be able 2 get a real high quality camera and tripod for $1300 but its a start i dont have a lot of experance with lower quality cameras but for 1000 bucks you can get a camera that should work and it will not look like afhv X-D use a tripod, set the white balince and ur on ur way

Inactive