NEW INDIE filmmaker seeking advice..

• This topic has 5 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 14 years ago by AvatarAnonymous.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hey guys!

I am a beginning independent filmmaker, and I am just seeking some advice on which camera I should buy. I’ve saved up some money and am ready to order a Sony Z1U / Sony A1U, but I am not sure which to buy!! I want to make / direct FULL independent films but without knowing which camera so it should have a decent good quality, I am not sure which to buy. Please let me know which to buy , which is narrowed down to the A1U or Z1U. Also tell me which accessories I need to get such as what type of lighting, fluid head tripod, lens etc. ANy other advice pleease post thank you!!

Rish

Inactive

Hank Castello.. your response did not help me. I have been doing some filmwork for 2 years using a crappy Panasonic 10 year old camera. Yet I still consider myself a beginning indie filmmaker. I worked hard to save up for a Sony V1U/ A1U, so instead of giving me BS and acting like an ego maniac can you help me answer the question.

I did a lot of research into the V1U/A1U, except I don’t freakin understand the difference really except that the A1U is lighter. But is that a good enough camera for indie films? Instead of avoiding the question please respond as to which camera is better for indie filmwork in general. Which would you prefer to use, the A1U or the Z1U. Thank you.

Inactive