Need these features in editor program…

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing Need these features in editor program…

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hi all – I’m new to digital video making… actually I’m returning to the craft. I worked in television 15 years ago, and was a wiz with linear/non-linear editing. Mostly on VHS, SVHS and 3/4″ formats.

Now I’m trying to update my skills and re-enter the realm, mostly making training videos for my law enforcement training biz and local sports features for my sports announcing hobby… been mostly using free programs from online.

What I WANT to do is lay video OVER the existing audio track… such as a narration with different b-roll and static pics going over it. BUT I CANNOT FIND A VIDEO EDITING PROGRAM THAT LETS ME DO THIS… or at least they don’t say anything on the listed features… I’ve been burned with one software program already… can anyone suggest a program that will allow me to do this?

Thanks

Joe

Participant

In Magix Movie Edit Pro 12 you can lay the new track below the old track and use “Stamp” in the effects box. You can stamp the new video in the places you want to cover up.

Or you can take your video track with audio, hold Control and M while the track is selected and you can separate the audio from the video and move it anywhere, or delete the video leaving only the audio. Then just put your new video on top of that. (Or delete the audio and keep the video)

Hope that helped.

J.

Inactive

Great… I haven’t been able to find a program that let me split the audio from the video. Thanks a lot

Inactive

Joe,