Need pointers for first time editing with two tapes

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing Need pointers for first time editing with two tapes

• This topic has 18 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 13 years ago by AvatarAnonymous.
Viewing 18 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I am a long time video editor using Pinnacle Studio and Adobe Premiere Elements however, I have NEVER had any experience with the following and would like some pointers as to how I go about getting a quality product.

We just had an anniversary party for a relative. I filmed alot of the event. My brother also filmed a lot of the event on a separate camcorder.

Now I have (2) tapes – mine and my brothers and I need to put them together to make one movie. In particular, there was a speech. I filmed the speaker and my brother filmed the guest reactions to the speech. What is the easiest way to edit the video so that I can transition from the speaker to the reaction shots and vice versa?

Any other tips for editing in this situation would be GREATLY appreciated as well.

I hope the above is even possible in Premiere Elements and/or Studio. <fingers crossed>

Thanks in advance!

Participant

Pinnacle studio, I think is about as good as Windows movie maker. One timeline and not much functionality. Crashes constantly

Studio Plus has either 2 or 3 timelines. WIth that, You just stack the videosl and delete the audio track you like better and just line up the video so the sound matches the video.

Either way, Pinnacle (anything) sucks.

I think you should learn Adobe Premier. It is easy to use and alot more functional than Pinnacle. And more importantly won’t crash every couple minutes.

Inactive