Need help selecting a building block music loop builder software

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Sound Need help selecting a building block music loop builder software

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Looking to buy an audio music maker kind of software
      This is for amateur type projects, but I would like to get a pretty good program to start.
      Currently, I have the Sony Audio Forge, Sony Vegas Pro 8.0.
      I’ve looked around alot on the web for audio loops and such.
      Found alot of stuff, but not really what I’m looking for.
      So, I think a Lego type build your own music thing might be the best go for me.
      I have been looking at Music Maker 15 by Magix and Sony Acid (not pro version).
      The Sony Acid is supposed to be easy to learn with all the tutors and such.
      Both programs I mentioned are about the same in price.

I am not a musician or anything close, but with pre-built blocks of music I can probably work through building some decent loops… I would think. LOL

I will also look into any opensource software as well.

I Sure would appreciate any input or suggestions.

Participant

Have you looked at Sony’s Cinescore? I have it and use it. It itegrates well with Vegas and comes with quite a selection of music when you buy the program. It also has additional music packs you can buy. You can even download individual pieces from those packs. The software allows you to tweak the whole piece and adjust for time.

They have a complete tutorial of Cinescore on their website that shows you how to use it. It should provide enough information for you to decide if it will do what your are trying accomplish.

Participant

No I didn’t even realize there was such a thing
      It maybe a pretty good fit, since it has a create music thing built in.
      The music I need isn’t for a world class production, but it does need to fit.