My first “serious” video. I’d love some feedback

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums General Video and Film Discussion My first “serious” video. I’d love some feedback

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

Hey guys,

I recently downloaded adobe premiere pro on a trial basis and I wanted to make a music video of the bellagio las vegas botanical gardens. I’m a total novice and video editing and production but I did put a lot of time into this and I’d like to get some feedback. I think its pretty cool but I don’t know if others would be bored by it… Let me know, and please thumbs up on youtube if you have an account and you like it! Thank you!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XO7VdE_3XTM

Participant

That was lovely. I really enjoyed it. Well edited, well shot.

EvanG

Participant

Very nice. Consider transitioning from daylight to night, following a typical business day schedule. — Or, maybe they are open all night?

Kind of abrupt ending – maybe transition to a slow-motion effectof the that last clip to coincide with the end of the music.

What? No credit for you! Or, did I miss that somewhere?

Participant

Nice work. Beware of the copyright YouTube police, though. I’m guessing you don’t have permission from Massive Attack to use their music? That said, I liked the way you timed your cuts.

I might have gotten more shots of people hugging, holding hands, just obviously enjoying the scenery – with said scenery in the background.

Keep it up!

Hi Robert, I am no expert so it is just the view of an ordinary chap. I think the shots are great as is the way the video is put together. I did not enjoy the music, just no connection at all with the subject but I am old. Like the last chap Ed commented, perhaps some human input such as close ups of people enjoying the flowers and views. All in all though I enjoyed it and was certainly not bored! Well done and thank you.