MULTI CAMERA HELP PLEASE!!!!

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

OKAY!!

So I’m a super noob to premiere.

I’m trying to sync two videos and both their audio.

I can sync 2 videos because when I drag the videos into the time line, they show on different time lines.

However – the audio overlaps on the same time line. Meaning that only 1 of the audio from 1 of the videos is playing…with 2 videos playing.

HOW THE HECK…do I get 2 audios going?

HELP PLEASE!!! πŸ™

Participant

I don’t konw Adobe, but I would think there is a way to add a separate audio track?

Participant

Which version of Premiere?

Participant

CS4 premiere pro

Participant

You’ll just use one audio source. When using an NLE without multicamera features, I just sync em up one at the top, lay the other cameras on higher video tracks then go through them subtractively like I’m switching a live sow.

Participant

When using multiple cameras just drag one of the audio files onto the timeline after syncing them up. You can also drag the video file to the timeline as well.

Participant

I do Multi Camera work every Month. I have to sync 3 cameras during a 2 hour show. I’m using cs5 so it may be different. I place each video on top of each other, I sync them by using the marker tool then select them all, right click and choose syncronize. Then I choose to sync based on the marker number assigned. After that I do this to all my footage, and then I adjust the audio levels of each track. I render out the audio, I then create a new sequence and drag the old sequence over to the new sequence. I replace the audio in the new sequence with the pre rendered audio, then move it down to the second track. I select the first track and select ‘enable multi cam’, then I goto the multi camera editor and begin cutting it as live playback.

Inactive