MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 10 problem – Need help!

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Editing MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 10 problem – Need help!

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hello everyone. I am new to the video editting world and to these forums. I recently started using MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 10. I have been editting a video for a few hours now and all of a sudden some weird problems keep me from continuing.

Problem A – When I drag an AVI file into the timeline I get a pop-up window telling me this "You can’t open HD-Project C:bla blabla blaetc twice", even though that file isn’t currently opened.

Problem B – Sometimes when I drag an AVI file that contains a video + sound on the timeline, instead of getting "You can’t open HD-Project C:bla blabla blaetc twice", I get a .HDP file that contains only sound.

Problem C – If I open an AVI file that hasn’t been used in the project so far, I get a message telling me "The format of C:bla blabla blaetc cannot be read by MAGIX Movie Edit Pro!"

What is confusing is that when I start a new project, every AVI file that didn’t work in my movie’s project now work perfectly.

Any help will be GREATLY appreciated. Hopefully it’s something I’m doing wrong. πŸ™

Inactive

Where did the AVI files come from? In other words what kind of camera do you use?

You’re not using an HDV type camera and your trying to edit this in a program that can’t support HDV are you? I don’t know how much you know but there is a HUGE difference between standard DV and HDV.

You know I was just helping another person who was having problems with this same program. I’m starting to think it’s nothing but problems. I did suggest that he add more RAM because he only had 512meg and that seemed to sove his problem.

How much do you have?

RAM

Inactive