Looking for Real Time GreenScreen software

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hi I am an amateur video user, I have a camcorder for the kids B-days etc.

I have been given a video project at work.

All seems to be going well but I need to find some software.

We need to do Real Time chromaKey. Green, Blue, Grey screen it doesn’t matter.

Quality is not the highest priority ease of use would be the most important as far as I am concerned, I am not really under budget restraints but I can’t see spending a lot of money on a one use application.

Does any one have any suggestions for me? We have both Mac and Wintel platforms to work from but I would probably prefer windows.

I searched the forum but saw nothing about Real Time.

The end product will be web based.

Thanks

Inactive

Bill, I wonder if maybe hardware is what you should be looking for. This sounds like a job for a video switcher that has some built-in effects. I think Newtek makes some products (Tricaster or Video Toaster) that might do that. Of course, those would be in the thousands of dollars. Check bhphotovideo.com for Consumer Video Editing equipment. They sell a Sima SFX-9 Digital Video Effects Mixer for about $500. Its description says it does ChromaKey.
      Good Luck! πŸ™‚
      Ken Hull

Participant

Man, those VC products look so cool! I’ve spent a great deal of time drooling on their website…

So where is the Mac version??????????

Inactive

😯 OK am I missing something? When I first started reading the original post, I thought he was broadcasting live thus the term real-time chroma keying but in the end, he said that the finish product would be on the web.

Now unless my wife put something in my coffee, he doesnt need any special real-time software (unless of course he has no NLE or maybe a very weak NLE package), all he needs is a chroma screen. If he has a decent NLE, he can key it all up in post.

Yeah No Maybe πŸ˜›

RAM